Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karla Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Karla Mitchell

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cari Wright

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla Mitchell is EXCEPTIONAL! I have never known a more conscientious, dedicated and professional insurance agent. One does not know the value of an insurance agent until they need one. At that point, they are your most important ally. I speak from experience. Karla would me my first choice."

Benjamin Brager

July 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Karla Mitchell made an unprofessional phone call after we had to change insurance companies and had cancelled with State Farm. She was angry and said she would never do business with us again. It was shocking and upsetting that she would call just to admonish us and then hang up on us."

Stacey LaCoursiere

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla and her team go above and beyond to ensure not only my business' are properly insured, but also well taken care of! Karla thinks of every angle and will definitely advise you on the best course of action. Highly recommend!"

Cory Berg

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla has been my agent for many years and I couldn’t be more pleased. The personal attention by her and the team is top notch. I highly recommend!"

Heather Pelican

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always answers questions, helpful, friendly! Would highly recommend!"

Dylan Ashcraft

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla and her staff do an excellent job taking care of people! They're friendly, hard working, and easy to talk to. As a representative of another business in the neighborhood, it's a joy to visit them and work with them when presented the opportunity. Highly recommend!"

Steven Andersen

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla Mitchell is an amazing insurance agent! Her rates are transparent and competitive! She makes it easy for us common folk to understand what is in our insurance policies and what else we might need to be covered that other agents may never even ask about. She is an honest down to earth person who always makes me feel like a person rather than a metric. I can say with confidence that she will be my agent for years to come!"

Lucas Shanley

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Update: 6/24/20 Just a small update, Karla has yet again gone above and beyond! My wife and I are moving and let me tell you, its about the only process that rivals wedding planning for stress! Unless you have a million start agent in your corner. You simply cannot find a harder working or more honest agent. If you need insurance just call, its the last insurance headache you will ever have. Thank you again for the continued years of awesome service. *** Original Review *** When looking for a new insurance company a few years ago we opted to go with State Farm as this was the company that handled the other driver in a collision we had gotten into. Insurance always feels a bit nerve wracking and unless Karla is already your agent you truly can't imagine how easy insurance can be. When we got State Farm we already knew they were going to be great but we never expected that we would get an agent like Karla also she goes above and beyond for her clients all the time and it shows. If your searching for an insurance company and your on the fence about what to pick talk to Karla and sign yourself up you will never regret it. A huge personal thanks my myself and my fiance to Karla and to Brenda for the years of wonderful support and I look forward to working with you as long as you will have us!"

Shelby James

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and personal"

Geoffrey Rich

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Karla has a great reputation and handles both business and personal insurance for my family. She is extremely honest to the point where she will walk away from potential business, if she feels it isn't 100% the best option for you. She spent time analyzing competitors insurance products and explaining them better than the other company ever did."

Marty Byrnes

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I feel obligated to let people know the character of this State Farm Agent. I am very aware of her stellar reputation of putting her clients needs and safety even ahead of her income and the company. That alone is rare. What most people don't know is here dedication to our community. She is involved. Take just one group of people who she serves that most of us do not even know about. It's the children who are placed out of their original family's home. I know that these kids need to stay connected to their real families in safe ways. Karla makes sure that these kids have pre-paid phone cards so they can at least make contact by phone. The child is able to know he/she is not abandoned, but is wanted. These kids feel a huge gap and experience loneliness that is almost debilitating. She als makes sure they have school supplies, a couple of Christmas gifts under the tree. She doesn't even let very many people know what she does. This is the type of agent we all want. One who cares."

Penny Gellatly

April 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"When looking for a full service insurance agency, reach out to Karla Mitchell. Her and her office are on top of assisting us. They are completely looking for what's best for you. They reach out for annual reviews too. #karlasmyagent"

Sarah Boso

October 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Karla for your insurance needs! She does a great job of explaining everything so you know exactly what your coverage includes, and seems to truly have the customer's best interest in mind."

Robyn Lings

June 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Karla is a wonderful person to work with, not only is she professional, she is personable and made talking about insurance exciting; it’s apparent she has a passion for her career. Karla takes time to understand your needs and wants, and she is very knowledgeable about her products. My husband and I know more about our new coverage in 1 meeting with Karla than we knew about all of our previous policies combined. It feels amazing to have someone there to help, if ever needed. Bonus, Karla saved us a considerable amount of money AND we have far better coverage. Thank you Karla! #weinsureduluth #karlaismyagent" - Robyn Lings, Advantage Group"

Josh Standley

June 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very thorough and made sure my coverage was exactly what I needed. I've always been happy with State Farm, however, I'm even happier now that Karla is my agent."

Tucker Hanlon

January 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"Karla is a fantastic agent and has a great team at her agency. I have known her in the insurance business for many years now and I can honestly say I don't know of another agent who has as much empathy and cares for her clients as much as Karla does. If there is something we can't do at our agency I have zero hesitation sending people her way."

Gretchen Johnson

October 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"Who likes to have to review and deal with their insurance? Not alot of people that I know, so when I finally had to deal with it I thought I would give State Farm a shot at quoting my home and auto insurance to see if I could get a better rate. It had been years since I had done it. Well, I went to see Karla Mitchell in Duluth, and was literally blown away! Not only did she save me a ton of money on my premiums, but the level of service I received was second to none! The process was quick and painless, and actually enjoyable! Karla and her entire staff really care about their customers and would never try to sell you something you don't need. That being said, they are all also a wealth of knowledge and work very hard to educate people on exactly the coverage they need and the reasons why some coverages are necessary. I will highly recommend Karla Mitchell State Farm for all your insurance needs!"

Arlen Youngblood

October 28, 2016

1  out of  5
"Poor service"

cy bauer

April 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"I left for a better price from an on line company but am seriously thinking of coming back to Karla's agency. Even after I had left she was helpful and I consider that going up and beyond what anyone would expect. Great people, great service."

Jim Krump

June 10, 2015

5  out of  5
"My wife and I worked with Karla at Karla Mitchell State Farm to purchase life insurance for our grandchildren. She was able to give us a very unique whole life policy that we only have to pay on for 10 years and then we never have to pay for it again. It was the perfect fit for us so that we will be finished paying on the polices before we retire. The kids are going to earn cash value and dividends which is a gift that will keep on giving long after their grandmother and I are gone. Thanks Karla, for all of you guidance and help!"

Bree Ransom

June 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"My family has been with the same State Farm office for over 25 years. 4 other agents have taken care of us but when Karla took over that office she went above and beyond by really making sure that I had the right insurance for me. I now have the coverage that I need and I am not paying for anything that I don't need. I have even gotten financial advice from her that has been extremely helpful for staying on track, something that I have really struggled with in the past. Every person I send her way has told me how much they appreciated her honesty and dedication to doing what's best for them. Thank you Karla for always taking the time and going the extra mile!"

David Mazzola

June 14, 2014

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed by the agent's passion in protecting her customers best interests and not just focusing on price like other companies. I've been working in retail for 18 years servicing customer and this office goes above and beyond anything I've seen. Karla the agent was able to show me gaps in my current coverage and provide me with State Farm products that will provide me coverage to protect not just me but my family and future."

Karla Mitchell

June 5, 2014

5  out of  5
"Stop by the office to meet the team and get a no obligation quote!"

Mac Reiss

June 25, 2012

5  out of  5
"I switched my insurance a little over a year ago to State Farm. The entire office is very friendly and helpful with any issue that I have. I have filed a couple of claims and State Farm has by far been the best company that I have worked with. They are prompt and make sure that I have everything that I need during unforseen events like a car accident. I had been in a car accident and Karla had helped me through everything, she found me a shop, tow truck, and arranged for me to pick up a rental car all on her day off. I would highly recommed this office to anyone looking for a reliable insurance provider. And as far as the last review, did you know that this particular office was just openned a little over a year ago? Of course people will start reviewing them, that's how business works, most reviews happen shortly after a business is opened."